Roles
- "Manager" role manages project users and data access
- "User" role can add and edit project data and edit tools
- "Colaborator" role can only view project data and add comments and manage Topics
- "Site" is same as Users but with mobile user interface optimized for site workflows
- "Viewer" can only view project content
- "Public" can open projects for viewing and fill in forms if project is set as "Public"
Feature Permissions
- Open Roles.
- In the table, find the Feature you want to control.
- Enable/disable the toggle for each role (Manager, User, Collaborator, Viewer, Public).
- Click Save to apply changes.
Notes per feature:
- Map selector can be turned OFF from different roles. If organization wants to disable background map selector from all of its users, OFF setting can be saved into project templates, which keept the ma selector OFF for all organization users.
Startup Permissions
These settings force projects to start in certain settings ON or into certain predefined viewpoint.
Notes
- Public settings apply when the project is published as a public project.
- Disabling a feature for a role hides it from users with that role and prevents access to that tool